SXT Ops and LinqOps compared

Updated

LinqOps and SXT Ops both sell operations software to Amazon Delivery Service Partners (DSPs), the companies that run delivery routes and vans out of Amazon stations. The clearest public difference is how Amazon data gets in: LinqOps offers a browser extension with access to the Amazon Logistics site, and SXT Ops works from the report files your team downloads, with an extension that has no access to any web page. This page compares what we could confirm on public pages, with a source and a checked date for every fact about LinqOps. Their main site didn't show us its content when we checked, so several rows here say so rather than guess.

Facts about other products checked

Short answer

LinqOps offers an extension with access to the Amazon Logistics site, which may reduce the download step; ask LinqOps what it reads. SXT Ops works from the reports your team already downloads, and its Companion extension has no site access. Read the guide on DSP software and your Amazon login for what each approach means for your account; it describes approaches, not vendors.

How Amazon data gets in

  • LinqOps: The LinqOps Agent listing on Firefox Add-ons describes insights for your Amazon DSP Logistics operations and asks for access to browser tabs and to your data on app.linqops.com and logistics.amazon.com.

    Source: addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/linqops-agent, checked

Site access to logistics.amazon.com lets an extension work with that site's pages while you are signed in. What LinqOps Agent reads there isn't stated on the listing beyond the description above.

SXT Ops takes rosters, weekly scorecards, route invoices, fleet invoices, payroll timecards and Cortex route sheets as CSV or Excel files, sent by upload, email forward, an upload link from a folder, or the SXT Ops Companion extension for Chrome. The Companion has no access to any web page; Chrome lists no site access for it. Its Open in Amazon button only opens a report page in a new tab, and you download the report yourself. SXT Ops never signs in to Amazon and never asks for an Amazon password.

Whichever tool you use, read your own DSP agreement and Amazon's policies, and ask your Amazon contact if you are unsure what they allow. We don't make claims about any other product's standing with Amazon.

Dispatch and driver app

LinqOps: not stated on the pages we could read.

SXT Ops: a wave board with waves, routes, vans, staging and bag order, built by dispatch or imported from a Cortex route sheet. The driver app installs from a texted link on any Android or iPhone and shows today's route card, a 14-item pre and post-trip with photos, the driver's own scorecard, hours and write-ups, running late and can't make it, and incident reports. Drivers have one conversation with your team, and announcements show who read them.

Fleet and repair orders

LinqOps: not stated on the pages we could read.

SXT Ops: van status with how long each down van has been down, repair orders from estimate to back in service, a labor rate check against each vendor's approved rate, AMP coverage recorded before approval, a 30-minute follow-up timer, and registration and insurance date warnings.

Invoice checks

LinqOps: not stated on the pages we could read.

SXT Ops, on the Station + Back office plan: eleven rules check fleet invoices against van status and repair orders, route invoices against your rate card, and timecards for long shifts and overlapping punches. Each finding shows its evidence rows, owed money comes with a dispute draft and a CSV, and you track it until the credit posts. SXT Ops never files a dispute.

People tools

LinqOps: not stated on the pages we could read.

SXT Ops: onboarding and offboarding checklists with an owner per step, attendance, write-ups the associate acknowledges in the driver app, coaching records, incidents and injuries with role limits, assets, a phone book, and a claim file export for unemployment claims that never includes medical details.

Pricing and trials

  • LinqOps: Prices: see their site. Their site didn't show us its prices when we checked, so we don't repeat figures we couldn't confirm.

    Source: linqops.com, checked

  • LinqOps: Trial length and any free plan: see their site, for the same reason.

    Source: linqops.com, checked

SXT Ops: Station $399 per station a month, Station + Back office $699, $199 for each extra station, unlimited users, month to month. The first 10 DSPs get 90 days free as founding pilots; after that new DSPs get a 45-day free trial. Neither needs a payment method. The pricing comparison lists other products' published prices.

Switching

SXT Ops starts from the reports you already download: the roster export first, then the others, each mapped once. Every list in SXT Ops downloads as CSV from its screen if you later leave. Migration templates for moving history from other products are Planned, not available yet.

Where LinqOps is ahead

  • An extension with access to the Amazon Logistics site, which may reduce the download step; ask LinqOps what it reads. SXT Ops needs someone to download each report, though the Companion shows what is missing each morning. Our only readable public source on LinqOps is its Firefox listing, so their own site may show more.
  • Firefox. LinqOps Agent is listed on Firefox Add-ons. The SXT Ops Companion is for Chrome only.
Sources for these
  • LinqOps: The LinqOps Agent listing on Firefox Add-ons describes insights for your Amazon DSP Logistics operations and asks for access to browser tabs and to your data on app.linqops.com and logistics.amazon.com.

    Source: addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/linqops-agent, checked

Where SXT Ops is different

  • The Companion extension has no site access; data arrives as files your team downloads.
  • Fleet and route invoice checks with the evidence for each finding and a dispute draft, tracked to the credit.
  • Repair orders with labor rate checks, AMP coverage required before approval, and follow-up timers.

Something here out of date? Email contactus@sophiaxt.com and we'll check and correct it.

Bring one station. The first 10 DSPs run it free for 90 days.